The 60's

During Lewis H. Steves administration in 1960, the chapter's entry in "Aggie Sign", Bevo's Pub, again took top honors. During William C. Harrison's administration in 1963, Charles Finnell was re-elected to the student assembly from the College of Arts and Sciences. Serving as president during 1964 was Charles C. Wenck. At the end of May the chapter moved into the new house at 2804 Rio Grande that had been designed by alumnus Kent K. Broyhill. The house was built by the Phi Kappa Tau Club of Texas, the Beta Alpha Housing Corporation. During this time, the chapter was represented in the Interfraternity Council by Gary Bushell, who was serving as president of the IFC. The fraternity also entered Sing-Song and received a trophy for placing second in the Fraternity Division. Pat Willson served as president of the chapter during the first 1965 semester, and Ron Blake served during the second. The chapter again entered Sing-Song and placed first in the Fraternity Song Division.

Ray Martin was elected president for the 1967 term and the chapter's intramural program was improved under the leadership of Bill Becker. The chapter received the Nelson Puett Improvement Award, given for the most improvement in the intramural program. John McDuff was elected president in 1968, and the chapter received the Roland Maxwell Outstanding Chapter Award from the national fraternity for the most outstanding chapter in Beta Alpha's category. That spring the chapter is celebrating its twenty-fifth anniversary on, March 16 and is again entering several campus activities.